Updated 25 June 2017

Practice Times
    Iaido:  Sundays 3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.
    Kendo:  Wednesdays 7:00 p.m. – 8:45 p.m.

    End times may vary depending on the class lesson plan and number of students in attendance.


2017 Practice Breaks and Scheduled Events
These dates may be modified as the year progresses.  Additional breaks and events are sure to be
incorporated.
Weather cancellations will be communicated on this page and via text and email.  

  • 2 July, Sunday - Practice will be followed by summer dojo cleaning and July 4th burger burn, aka
    Mushinkan-Fest.
  • 12 July, Wednesday - No Kendo Practice
  • 3 & 6 September, Sunday & Wednesday - no practice (extended Labor Day break)
  • October - no practice - SWKIF Fall event (dates and location TBD)
  • 22 November, Wednesday - no practice (day before Thanksgiving)
  • 13 December, Wednesday - Last practice of the year.  Practice resumes in January, day TBD

Back to Homepage

-------------------------------------------------------------------
-------------------------------------------------------------------

2018 Projected Practice Breaks and Scheduled Events
The projected schedule will be refined as 2018 approaches.

  • xx January - first practice of the year, dojo oshoji, and dojo New Year party.  Exact date TBD.
  • 1 April, Sunday - no practice (Easter)
  • xx April - no practice (SWKIF spring event)
  • 13 May, Sunday - no practice (Mother's Day)
  • 27 May, Sunday - no practice (Memorial Day weekend)
  • 17 June, Sunday - no practice (Father's Day)
  • xx June - no practice (AUSKF Iaido Summer Camp)
  • 1 July, Sunday - Practice will be followed by Mushinkan's summer dojo ohsoji and 4th of July burger
    burn.
  • 4 July, Wednesday - no practice (4th of July holiday)
  • 2 September, Sunday - no practice (Labor Day weekend)
  • xx October - no practice - SWKIF Fall event (dates and location TBD)
  • 21 November, Wednesday - no practice (day before Thanksgiving)
  • 19 December, Wednesday - Last practice of the year.  Practice resumes in January, day TBD

Back to Homepage
back to the general information index page